GAA Club

Contact Information

ESB GAA Club was formed in 1958 and is one of the oldest clubs within ESB. It was originally set up to provide GAA 15-a-side competitions in hurling and football and was open to all ESB staff in all Regions. Because ESB is such a diverse organisation and geographically dispersed throughout the country, the competitions provide a friendly yet competitive outlet for ESB staff from all backgrounds to compete.After the matches there is always an excellent social event where the various teams can mix and enjoy the craic.The main events covered by ESB GAA Club annually are the following:

ESB GAA 7 a side Football (Male and Female)
Floodlit Energy Cup – ESB selection V Bord Gas Networks Selection

Colum Grogan (Chairman)
Trish McElvaney (Secretary)
John O’Riordan (Treasurer)